-UPCOMING-

- – - – - – - -

ZeitgestExperimentsphoto by Tyler Scouton

UmbrellaCloudPoster

 

Alworth Planetarium – UmbrellaCloud Fest – Sept. 12 – Duluth

- – - – - – - -

Owl’s Club – Sept. 26 – Private Party

- – - – - – - -

FALL TOUR

with Paul Metzger

Thu Oct 30 – Chicago
Fri Oct 31 – Grand Rapids +
Sat Nov 1 – Cincinnati +
Sun Nov 2 – Louisville *
Mon Nov 3 – Huntsville +
Tue Nov 4 – Tuscaloosa +
Wed Nov 5 – Macon *
Thu Nov 6 – St. Petersburgh *
Fri Nov 7 – Gainesville *
Sat Nov 8 – Jacksonville *
Sun Nov 9 – Savannah
Mon Nov 10 – West Columbia, SC *
Tue Nov 11 – Asheville
Wed Nov 12 – Nashville *
Thu Nov 13 – Louisville *
Fri Nov 14 – Cleveland *
Sat Nov 15 – Chicago *

+ indicates very likely
* indicates GLUED DOWN


 

NocturneMiniCD

 

Nocturnelatest release -

NashvilleST

2014 Nashville Circuit-Benders Ball – Photo byStephen Trageser

“Tim Kaiser’s gonkulations and acousto-electric contraptions almost defy description.
If I hadn’t seen it for myself, I would not have believed that he creates
these sonic atmospheres without keyboard synthesizers or midi!”
–Art Tape

- – - – - -

JohnBrassil2Web

photo by John Brassil

- – - – - -

EBhomegrown

from Homegrown Music Fest 2013

- – - – -

“Music Machines” on MakeTV aired throughout US on PBS

Choreography by Anna Galikowska-Gajewska

- – - – - -

“Minnesota’s raison d’être for musical exploration and all-around tinkering with instruments, Tim Kaiser commands his creations with simple sweeps of his hands, willing sounds into existence.  He has scored films, been featured on PBS as well as in magazines,  and has toured extensively. How he gets by airport security with his devices is anyone’s guess, but his hand-built instruments are as alluring as the sounds they make. Kaiser has been a founding contributor and champion of  the Weirdo Industrial Complex  for more than 30 years.”

- – - – - -

Press Kit for Venues

- – - – - -

JuJuBeNebi

JuJuBe photo by Nebula Girl

 

- – - – - – - – -

Podcast Interview with Tony Youngblood of Theatre Intangible

- – - – - – - -

BlueLP

- – - – - – - – -

Lake Voice

- – - – - – - – - -

Minnesota Experimental Sound Artists on Ampers

- – - – - – - – - – -

MEECAS 2011 photo by Tom Young

 


GDcover

Giganto Destructo EP available now!